Got Me Thinking…

how life can teach us about life

Here we go again: How a friend got me thinking about starting a blog

on October 3, 2013

Last year, I had a blog. Before that, I also had a blog. I have had a blog off and on for many, many years, and none have been sustainable. I’ve never been so comfortable talking about myself, which seems to be what blogs are all about. But last week, I was inspired to repost a piece from last year, and I got great feedback. And then my good friend called me up to talk about it. So I decided to start this blog, and repost that piece from before, and then keep writing. The gist is this: Our lives are text. Our experiences can be learned from , drawn from, and inspire us. Reflection can help us achieve this, and this blog is that reflection. I’m exciting to keep writing, and if you like this method, please use it and let me know how it goes!

Leave a Reply

